Arts NSW joins Department of Justice

On 1 July 2015, Arts NSW, along with Screen NSW, transitioned from the Department of Trade and Investment to the Justice cluster.

The Library Council of NSW; Sydney Opera House Trust; Art Gallery of NSW; Trustees of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences and the Australian Museum Trust are also part of the Justice cluster.

As part of these changes Arts NSW has a new logo.

We are incredibly proud of the artists and arts and cultural organisations the NSW Government supports through the Arts NSW Arts and Cultural Development Program and strategic initiatives.

It is a condition of funding agreements that recipients of Arts NSW funding are required to publicly acknowledge the support of the NSW Government by:

  • Placing the logo/s on all promotional materials and
  • Using specific wording (‘text acknowledgement’) in any public speeches, interviews and in all text-only promotion of the project.

We have updated our Logo Guidelines and encourage your transition to using the new logo.


See the new Department organisation chart and new Cluster organisation chart for more detail.

Share options
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • email
  • Add to favorites

Published: 6 July 2015